Heavenly Communication

Some days, it seems like all I do is pray. I pray that we can have lessons, that people will be open to our message, that my family will be safe while I am gone, that we will be safe on our bikes, etc. There are a ton of things that I pray about, especially during days that it seems like nothing is going right for me. Sometimes I feel like I pray so much that I’m not sure God even wants to hear from me anymore! I don’t want to seem needy, but there is a lot of stuff in my life that I have no control over, so why not ask God to help out?

Someone told me the other day that they don’t pray because they feel like if they did pray, it would be hypocritical. They hadn’t prayed for all this time, why would God want to suddenly start to listen? Surely He has better things to do than listen to someone who has never made the effort to even talk before.

Well, like I told that person, it is never ever too late to pray. God is our Father in Heaven, and like any good father, He wants to hear from His children. Because He loves us so much, God has provided a way for us to communicate with Him, for the human race to continue to feel His presence even after the events in the Garden of Eden. Prayer is the way for us to receive divine inspiration, answers to life’s most burning questions, and guidance for difficult choices.

There is a fantastic article on lds.org that explains how to pray and seek answers. It can be found here. My invitation to everyone is to read this article and get some heavenly communication going! I promise that your life will change for the better and that your spirituality will be greatly increased.

Leave a Reply

