The Small Things II

Hey everyone! I haven’t been able to post the last few days. It has been really hectic! I will probably start posting every other day or so from now on in order to keep the content fresh and as well-written as possible!

Anyway, today is Saturday, so I will take the time to write down a couple of things that I really enjoyed this week. The gears on my bike have been giving me problems lately, so I took it in for a small tune-up. I didn’t realize there were so many things that needed proper adjustment, because when I got it back, it rode like a dream! There are few things better than riding a bike that silently glides down the street, gears shifting smoothly and brakes with proper pressure. Here are a few other things that gave me joy this week!

  • Proving that you really can handle super spicy foods
    • Last night I ate a whole spoonful of deliciously spicy hot sauce without batting an eyebrow. I felt like a king when my companion attempted to do the same and started downing all the milk in the house 😉
  • Working out right after waking up in the morning
    • Nothing wakes me up better than a good set of intense exercise! It really helps me feel energized for the rest of the day.
“Life is to be enjoyed, not just endured.” President Gordon B. Hinckley
Leave a Reply

